What are these people doing to Man’s Best Friend! (A dog’s terror)

Am beside myself with frustration that I cannot do something concrete to help those animals who are so brutally tortured by organisations that should know better!

These people are using live animals as shark bait. How can they justify what they do?

I feel as helpless as these poor creatures below. Their pain and fear are so apparent and yet their extreme suffering continues.

I write poetry and prose, therefore my pen is my weapon – but how to use it effectively…

http://www.change.org/petitions/stray-animals-used-as-shark-bait-stop-the-horrific-use-of-stray-animals-as-shark-bait?share_id=jkMUHbkFkv&utm_campaign=autopublish&utm_medium=facebook&utm_source=share_petition

Dogs in Terror

SHEER TERROR!

Dragged was I from rusted cage
Muzzle clamped in brutal grip
Iron spikes thrust through my face
Such pain that I cannot depict

Cast out was I into the sea
Attached by iron spikes with rope
I screamed with pain and abject fear
I prayed that, for me, there was hope

Amid my panic, came a beast
I could not flee, my face fast held
It tore my body limb from limb
My blood erupted, hope dispelled
,
I died in torture, pain and woe
In life, I’d been a family friend
Loved and valued by a child
What was my crime, to meet this end?

2 thoughts on “What are these people doing to Man’s Best Friend! (A dog’s terror)

Leave a comment